lately

Standard

mac and i enrolled in standard chartered‘s half marathon race yesterday. i really don’t know what gave me the guts to do so. i guess i really needed some push recently and i also wanted that challenge for my big 40th birthday next year. anyhow, i haven’t been running since may (i blame the hot weather) and i honestly need to start training for the 21-km race.

it’s one of those days that i really miss the kids while at work. heather has changed to the pm class due to the school bus issue and every morning she cries and begs me to stay home with her. i know this stage will pass – it probably will pass very soon too – and that’s why i so badly wanted to be with her at this moment, while she still needs me. rafael used to cry too but he has already succumbed to the reality for quite a while. oh how i wish i can travel back in time.

don’t worry, i’ll soon get a grip on myself.  i have this put up in my office cubicle:

“life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain.”

yeah, i’ll learn to dance, or maybe i should even learn to run in the rain.

5 responses »

    • yeah indeed. i kicked off my jogging training yesterday! and i’ve sort of got a routine for some private time with heather before work now! yay!

  1. 努力努力!! I always admire those who go for marathon. I wish I have the gut to do it.

    Just realized you and I are the same age so does Wesley and Heather. Wesley is also entering the crying age to beg to stay home with mommy and daddy age. My heat melt and keep him home since I am home anyway, and here in USA we know a lot of people didn’t put their kids in preschool anyway, so we don’t feel the pressure to put Wesley to school.

    But yes, I know he will soon not beg to stay home with me anyway, why not letting him now.

    • that’s a happy coincidence. : )

      yeah, why the urge! that’s nice kids can be home-schooled in US and there’s no peer pressure! enjoy the time with little wesley but remember to save some time for yourself too!

Leave a comment